Live Session (iTunes Exclusive)
Silversun Pickups

Live Session (iTunes Exclusive)

  • Released: February 27, 2007
  • Formats: Digital

Carnavas, the 2006 album from Silversun Pickups, was an iTunes favorite. This live session from the LA group takes heavily from that album, featuring three tracks from it and another (“Kissing Families”) from their debut EP. What works about the band is this: Melodies stay in the minor key while the band members tend to play like they’re trying to blow the roof off the place. The version of “Lazy Eye” showcaes this best, with their half-steps into shoegazing territory sounding particularly great.


  • 1.
  • Lazy Eye (Live)
  • 2.
  • Rusted Wheel (Live)
  • 3.
  • Well Thought Out Twinkles (Live)
  • 4.
  • Kissing Families (Live)
  • Recorded live at Cyclops Studio, San Francisco, August 31 2006.
  • Engineered and mixed by Gordon Brislawn.
  • Mastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters.

More releases from Silversun Pickups

Dangerbird Now

Listen to and follow the latest Dangerbird releases on your preferred music service

Powered By:
Dangerbird Records

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.