Dangerbird Records
Back to News

nav/attack Announces July 8th Release of ERRRORS May 25, 2016

Los Angeles synth-driven art-pop artist nav/attack announces the new album ERRRORS to be released July 8th on Dangerbird Records.  An inventive re-imagining of the vision first presented by artist, producer and engineer Andrew Lynch on the 2015 nav/attack debutERRRORS expands upon that album’s incisive commentary on the intersection of human and computer by breaking it down and flipping the script.

“Software is ‘forked’ all the time,” Lynch said, explaining the agenda in revisiting the tracks.  “Using the first album as source material, I started altering it at the composition level, sometimes re-defining the mood and sometimes destroying the original idea,” Lynch recalled.  With song reconstructions and cinematic interludes, the private mix-tape pastiche of Errrors launches listeners deeper into nav/attack’s universe.

Underground rap artists G13 and ATCKMD broaden Lynch’s dystopian vision with sharp performances that elevate the beats, pull the listener out of the circuits and deposit them squarely back onto the boulevards of L.A.

To celebrate the release, nav/attack has announced an album release show on Thursday, July 7th at the Bootleg Theatre in Los Angeles. Tickets are available here: http://ticketf.ly/1TC1rA4

nav/attack’s 2015 debut quickly drew notice from the LA Weekly, which cited Lynch as one of the Top 10 Artists To Watch In 2016 and a spotlight on KPCC Pasadena’s flagship feature Off Ramp. The spacy lead track “Tear It” garnered airplay at taste-making stations across the country, including KCRW and KALX in L.A. Local and national press outlets hosted premieres of the album’s startlingly evocative short films, several of which star Lynch’s friend and frequent collaborator, actor Adam Goldberg (Dazed & Confused, Saving Private Ryan, The Jim Gaffigan Show).

1.      Seconds for Minutes (Feat. G13)
2.      A Message from Dr. Ross Arlen
3.      More Gyms (Feat. ATKCMD)
4.      Deadline (Feat. Adam Goldberg & ATKCMD)
5.      The Blood Dealer (Feat. Adam Goldberg & Colin Burns)
6.      Midnight Vision (Feat. G13 & ATKCMD)
7.      In Between
8.      The Omnymity Crisis
9.      Prey to Anyone
10.    A Different Here (Promo)
11.    Better than TV (Feat. Operator 2)


Upcoming Tour Dates

View more dates

ERRRORS Jul 8, 2016


nav/attack Oct 2, 2015

join the dangerbird newsletter sign up for 15% off your first merch order
No Spam Ever

Dangerbird Records

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.