Dangerbird Records
Drownin On A Mountaintop

T. Hardy Morris Drownin On A Mountaintop

Released: Jun 23, 2015

Formats: CD, Digital, LP


A strangely complimentary mix of rollicking lo-fi southern rock pedal steel twang, run through a grunge punk buzzsaw with Morris’ snarling yet tuneful vocals serving as the sharp end of the blade. The album as a whole is a melding of these competing forces, as Hardy toes the line between his southern rock heritage and his coming of age during the heyday of alt-rock’s slacker generation. The result is a record that would be just as much at home in a Macon, GA dive bar as it would a parents-out-of-town ’90s house party in Olympia, WA.


  1. Young Assumption Lyrics
  2. My Me Lyrics
  3. Painted On Attitude Lyrics
  4. Likes Of Me Lyrics
  5. Quieter (When I Leave Town) Lyrics
  6. Starting Gun Lyrics
  7. Shit In The Wind Lyrics
  8. Cut & Dry Lyrics
  9. Littleworth Lyrics
  10. Drownin On A Mountaintop Lyrics
  11. Just Like The Movies Lyrics
  • Produced and Mixed by Adam Landry and Justin Collins
  • Recorded at at Chase Park Transduction, Athens, GA and Playground Sound, Nashville, TN
  • Assistant Engineers: Drew Vandenberg, Will Manning, Henry Barbe, Winston Barbe
  • Mastered by John Baldwin, Nashville, TN

More releases from T. Hardy Morris

T. Hardy Morris

Audition Tapes Jul 30, 2013

T. Hardy Morris

Painted On Attitude – Single Oct 28, 2014

T. Hardy Morris

Drownin On A Mountaintop Jun 23, 2015

View artist page

Dangerbird Now

Listen to and follow the latest Dangerbird releases on your preferred music service

Powered By:

join the dangerbird newsletter sign up for 15% off your first merch order
No Spam Ever

Dangerbird Records

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.