When The Madhouses Appear
The Fling

When The Madhouses Appear

  • Released: May 03, 2011
  • Formats: CD / Digital / LP

“The album achieves that difficult balance between cohesion and contour: that is, each song has its own silhouette, but is clearly part of the same landscape…heartfelt and personal-an unfiltered transcript of inner monologues.” – LA Record

“Beautifully melodic and well-textured songwriting — instantly sing-alongable yet arranged complexly enough to warrant multiple listens… their angelic harmonies left me speechless the first time they soared through my speakers” – Creative Loafing


  • 1.
  • Friend Of Mine
  • 2.
  • Wanderingfoot
  • 3.
  • Strangers
  • 4.
  • Nothing Makes Sense
  • 5.
  • Elinor
  • 6.
  • No Sleep
  • 7.
  • Out Of My Head
  • 8.
  • Dry The Rain
  • 9.
  • Day I Find
  • 10.
  • Cold Comfort
  • 11.
  • Spooks
  • 12.
  • Devil's Man
  • All songs written by Dustin Lovelis except “Day I Find” by Graham Lovelis and “Spooks” By Dustin Lovelis and Graham Lovelis
  • All songs arranged by The Fling
  • Produced by The Fling and Raymond Richards
  • Engineered by Raymond Richards
  • Additional Engineers: Alyssa Pittaluga and Kelly Winrich
  • Recorded at The Boat and Red Rockets Glare in Los Angeles, CA
  • Additional recording at The Cave, Soundhouse, and aboard the Queen Mary, Long Beach, CA
  • Mixed by Matt Wignall at Tackyland in Long Beach, CA
  • Mastered by Mike Mireau

More releases from The Fling

Dangerbird Now

Listen to and follow the latest Dangerbird releases on your preferred music service

Powered By:
Dangerbird Records

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.