Time Stops Moving
Moke Hill

Time Stops Moving

  • Released: August 07, 2015
  • Formats: Digital

With the stark contrast between their home bases in Detroit and LA informing the laid-back melancholy of the music, Moke Hill’s smoothly polished rock reverberates with both the blue-collar work ethic of their Midwestern roots and the sunny optimism of the West Coast.

Beneath upbeat melodies, gorgeous guitar textures and choruses that reach for the skies, Time Stops Moving explores dark themes in turbulent times.


  • 9.
  • Arrival
  • Cover Photograph by Alex Ward
  • Cover Layout by Eric Campbell
  • Mastering by Mark Chalecki
  • Andrew Phillips - Composer, Co-Producer, Engineer, Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
  • Ben Berry - Composer, Co-Producer, Engineer, Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
  • Ben Roche - Guitar, Synthesizer
  • Chris Reynolds - Backing Vocals, Drums, Engineer, Mixing, Percussion, Producer
  • Dash Hutton - Drums
  • Peter Walker - Guitar, Piano, Wurlitzer Piano
  • Tim Hutton - Backing Vocals, Bass, Synthesizer

Dangerbird Now

Listen to and follow the latest Dangerbird releases on your preferred music service

Powered By:
Dangerbird Records

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.