Dangerbird Records
This Too Will Pass

The One AM Radio This Too Will Pass

Released: Feb 27, 2007

Formats: CD, Digital, LP

The One AM Radio is the work of singer/composer/beatmaker Hrishikesh Hirway. His songs are full of waking up from dreams, the strange bittersweet feeling of digging through your memory. Pizzicato strings and giant, echoing beats frame his homemade recordings and ghostly vocals.


  1. The Harvest
  2. In The Time We've Got
  3. Lest I Forget
  4. Mercury
  5. Cast Away
  6. Our Fall Apart
  7. You Can Still Run
  8. Fires
  9. The Echoing Airports
  10. Coming Back
  11. Your Name
  12. A Brittle Filament
  13. Where I'm Headed
  • Mixed by Justin Stanley
  • Mastered by Dave Cooley
  • Cover photograph by Kora Manheimer
  • Back cover photograph by Peter Walker
  • Artwork & Design by Hrishikesh Hirway

More releases from The One AM Radio

The One AM Radio

This Too Will Pass Feb 27, 2007

The One AM Radio

Credible Threats Apr 17, 2010

The One AM Radio

Heaven Is Attached By A Slender Thread Apr 12, 2011

View artist page

Dangerbird Now

Listen to and follow the latest Dangerbird releases on your preferred music service

Powered By:

join the dangerbird newsletter sign up for 15% off your first merch order
No Spam Ever

Dangerbird Records

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.