Dangerbird Records
Ten Readings Of A Warning

All Smiles Ten Readings Of A Warning

Released: Apr 24, 2007

Formats: CD, Digital

This is Jim Fairchild’s debut solo outing following his days in the band Grandaddy. Contributors include Janet Weiss (Sleater Kinney, Quasi), Joe Plummer (Modest Mouse, Black Heart Procession, Magic Magicians), Danny Seim (Lack Thereof, Menomena), and Solon Bixler (Great Northern). Mixed by Brian Deck (Iron And Wine, Modest Mouse) and held together by Fairchild’s spare and decisive sounds and a resistance to over-embellish.


  1. Early Man
  2. Summer Stay
  3. Killing Sheep
  4. Pile Of Burning Leaves
  5. The Velvetest Balloon
  6. Moth In A Cloud Of Smoke
  7. I Know It's Wrong
  8. Leave Love
  9. Backward Forward Through
  10. Sprinting Hyphens
  11. Of Course It's Not Up To Me

More releases from All Smiles

All Smiles

Moth In A Cloud Of Smoke Apr 24, 2007

All Smiles

Ten Readings Of A Warning Apr 24, 2007

View artist page

Dangerbird Now

Listen to and follow the latest Dangerbird releases on your preferred music service

Powered By:

join the dangerbird newsletter sign up for 15% off your first merch order
No Spam Ever

Dangerbird Records

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.