Pretty Girls
A. Sinclair

Pretty Girls

  • Released: September 09, 2014
  • Formats: CD / Digital / LP

A. Sinclair’s Pretty Girls has drawn the attention of press around the country, intrigued by a sound that the Austin Chronicle described as “tension-driven” with “tight, rough riffs and sharp post-punk lines.” SPIN remarked on the underlying feeling of “twitchy paranoia” that permeates Sinclair’s songwriting, which Baeble Music described as having a “strung-out urgency.”

Paste praised A. Sinclair’s ability “let the music speak for itself” with a sound that can only be described as “full-on rock,” while the critics at the UK site The Line of Best Fit were drawn to the combination of “massive guitars” and “boozy vocals,” with “swagger, melody and timeless drive.”

** Exclusive bonus tracks only available on digital & CD formats.


  • 3.
  • Pretty Girls In Pretty Tights
  • Lyrics
  • 5.
  • Throwing Up On The Ground
  • Lyrics
  • 7.
  • It's So Easy**
  • 8.
  • How Many Ways**
  • 9.
  • It'll Be Over Soon**
  • 10.
  • Beaten Sacks Of Death**
  • 11.
  • Tuesday**
  • 12.
  • Before You Were Born**

More releases from A. Sinclair

Dangerbird Now

Listen to and follow the latest Dangerbird releases on your preferred music service

Powered By:
Dangerbird Records

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.