No Wrong No Right
Jesse Harris

No Wrong No Right

  • Released: February 10, 2015
  • Formats: CD / LP

In the middle of the frigid New York winter of 2014, Jesse Harris, enamored with the experimental, mostly-instrumental duo Star Rover (Will Graefe guitar and Jeremy Gustin drums) began to jam with them regularly at their Bushwick loft. Four months and several gigs later, the trio recorded a collection of 13 new songs by Jesse – including one co-written with John Zorn for The Song Project* (“Kafiristan”) and three instrumentals (“Pandora’s Box,” “Miyazaki” and “Staring Contest”). Also present is a new version of the Rodgers & Hart standard “Where Or When.”

Special guests include: CJ Camerieri (horns and horn arrangements) Margaret Glaspy(vocals) Larry Goldings (organ) Mauro Refosco (percussion, marimba and electronics) Sofia Rei (vocals) and last but not least, guitarist Julian Lage, with whom Jesse appears in an intimate acoustic setting for several tracks (“I Probably Won’t See You For A While,” “Kafiristan” and “Don’t Let Me Pass By”).


  • 1.
  • Pandora's Box (Instrumental)
  • 2.
  • Nothing's Gone But The Night
  • Lyrics
  • 3.
  • It Would Have Been So Easy
  • Lyrics
  • 5.
  • Miyazaki (Instrumental)
  • 6.
  • I Probably Won't See You For A While
  • Lyrics
  • 7.
  • Did You Have To Be Happy?
  • Lyrics
  • 9.
  • I've Never Seen You Cry
  • Lyrics
  • 10.
  • Staring Contest (Instrumental)
  • 13.
  • Where Or When
  • 14.
  • Don't Let Me Pass By
  • Lyrics

More releases from Jesse Harris

Dangerbird Now

Listen to and follow the latest Dangerbird releases on your preferred music service

Powered By:
Dangerbird Records

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.