Magnetic Bodies/Maps of Bones

Magnetic Bodies/Maps of Bones

  • Released: October 16, 2015
  • Formats: CD / Digital / LP

Dan Didier and Davey von Bohlen have been playing music together for 20 years now. More than half of that time has been spent with Maritime, though between 2011’s gorgeously down-the-middle ‘Human Hearts’ and the thoughtful new ‘Magnetic Bodies/Maps Of Bones’, they took a little trip down memory lane by briefly reuniting their old band, The Promise Ring.

With ‘Magnetic Bodies/Maps Of Bones’ Maritime’s fifth album, the band feels younger than its years, and yet in full possession of its own hard-won wisdom and experience. It feels like a band with nothing to prove, but that’s going to prove it anyway.


  • 9.
  • Love You In The Dark
  • Lyrics
  • 10.
  • When The Bone Moon Dies
  • Lyrics
  • Produced by Brian Deck and Maritime
  • Engineered by Brian Deck, Barry Johnston, and Maritime
  • Recorded at The Polish Moon in Milwaukee, WI
  • Mixed by Brian Deck at Studio Maximus
  • Mastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters
  • Layout and design by Bill Scoville
  • Line drawing by Ruel Brown

More releases from Maritime

Dangerbird Now

Listen to and follow the latest Dangerbird releases on your preferred music service

Powered By:
Dangerbird Records

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.