iTunes Festival: London 2011
Beady Eye

iTunes Festival: London 2011

  • Released: July 26, 2011
  • Formats: Digital

“It’s about the music and that’s it. I’m not an entertainer. But I do entertain people, see what I mean.”
– Liam Gallagher

What’s the story?

Liam Gallagher is clearly a man who does not believe in fixing things that are not broken. Even when those things appear to be trashed beyond measure, as Oasis clearly were by the time brother Noel left, he remains a keeper of the flame, a true believer. To Liam, music is about one thing: singing as hard as he possibly can, for as long as he is still able. That’s why it should be no surprise that he quickly formed Beady Eye from the three remaining members of his old band, and that’s why it should be no surprise that their sound is not unlike Oasis from time to time. As far as Liam is concerned, he was Oasis, and now he is Beady Eye. It does not matter to him whether you or I approve.

Tuesday 5 July 2011, Liam Gallagher, Gem Archer and Andy Bell was triumphantly return to the iTunes Festival stage with their new band, Beady Eye.


  • 1.
  • Three Ring Circus (Live)
  • 2.
  • Kill For A Dream (Live)
  • 3.
  • The Morning Son (Live)
  • 4.
  • Standing On The Edge Of The Noise (Live)

More releases from Beady Eye

Dangerbird Now

Listen to and follow the latest Dangerbird releases on your preferred music service

Powered By:
Dangerbird Records

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.