Dangerbird Records

Broadheds Broadheds

Released: Apr 9, 2013

Formats: CD, Digital, LP


Armed with words about angst, innocence, hope and infatuation, Peter Walker went back to his own adolescence when creating the music. “I knew it was going to be this Ramones kind of aggressive thing because that’s where I was at when a was a teen – that kind of awkwardness and discomfort and the tough growth that happens. It just seems like it needs that kind of power.”

It should be duly noted that the album was also inspired, encouraged and eventually documented by the visual artist Mark Todd. Not only is his artwork featured in the 64-page book that accompanies the album (and works nicely as a stand-alone piece); he was an integral part of the recording process, providing an evolving visual landscape in the studio as the record was recorded.


  1. Nothing That I Care About
  2. Tomorrow I Might Feel The Same
  3. Young Love
  4. Outta Reach
  5. Speeding Away
  6. Pick Me Up
  7. Was There Really Any Chance?
  8. Today
  9. At Least Now I Have Something
  10. Something All Our Own
  11. I'm Angry
  12. I'm A Wreck
  13. Push Shove
  • Produced by Peter Walker
  • Executive Produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen

More releases from Broadheds


Broadheds Apr 9, 2013

View artist page

Dangerbird Now

Listen to and follow the latest Dangerbird releases on your preferred music service

Powered By:

join the dangerbird newsletter sign up for 15% off your first merch order
No Spam Ever

Dangerbird Records

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.