Alive As You Are
Darker My Love

Alive As You Are

  • Released: August 17, 2010
  • Formats: CD / Digital / LP

Informed by profound personal tragedy, Alive As You Are is the Los Angeles-based band’s most musically focused and emotionally direct collection to date. Songs like “June Bloom” and “Dear Author” see DML traveling away from their trademark psychedelic power drones to a more evocative approach reliant on bold, straightforward songcraft and earthy, intricate arrangements. The band’s third Dangerbird Records album, Alive As You Are marks an extraordinary reinvention for Darker My Love – a rambling, powerfully realized work of great nuance and even greater heart.


  • 1.
  • Backseat
  • 2.
  • Split Minute
  • 3.
  • 18th Street Shuffle
  • 4.
  • New America
  • 5.
  • Rain Party
  • 6.
  • Maple Day Getaway
  • 7.
  • Trail The Line
  • 8.
  • June Bloom
  • 9.
  • Dear Author
  • 10.
  • A Lovely Game
  • 11.
  • Cry On Me Woman

More releases from Darker My Love


2 Aug 5, 2008

Dangerbird Now

Listen to and follow the latest Dangerbird releases on your preferred music service

Powered By:
Dangerbird Records

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to make the site work and improve your user experience. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.