Milly released “Denial” today, following “Star Thistle Blossom” as the second single from their Wish Goes On EP, coming later in 2021.

Milly is a rock band from Los Angeles led by principal songwriter Brendan Dyer and backed by Spencer Light on guitar, Yarden Erez on bass, and Zach Capitti Fenton on drums. In January, 2020, Milly drove to rural Colorado to record their new five song EP, Wish Goes On, with Corey Coffman of Gleemer at his home studio. With its sweet bounce of a melody carved into a wall of dense guitars, “Denial” is the second single released from these sessions. A wistful atmosphere permeates the song as Dyer’s soft, vulnerable vocals stretch out over the heavy sheets of fuzz.

Watch the video below and keep an eye out for more news about Milly in 2021